DoubleTime

DoubleTime® 8.3 - Upgrade

Start using the newest features today!

Windows 10 Compatible

Download Now

3.10 How do I delete multiple Closing Files?


  • Note: When a Closing File is deleted, all contacts associated with that file are also deleted, unless they are used in other Closing Files.
  • From the Utilities menu, select Closing File Delete.
  • To view a list of all files, delete the Closing File Number and click Browse.
  • To view a list of all Cancelled or Closed files, delete the Closing file Number and select the appropriate status from the Status list. Then click Browse.
  • You can also specify a date range and/or Property, Buyer, or Seller Names.
  • To select multiple consecutive files to be deleted, select the first file and hold down the Shift Key, then select the last file and click OK.
  • To select nonconsecutive files, select the first file while holding down the Ctrl key and continue holding the Ctrl key until all the files are selected. Then click OK.
  • A Warning window is displayed. Click the Yes button to proceed.
  • When completed, the Closing File Delete Status window is displayed with the total number of files deleted.
  • Click OK to close the window.
  • If the active Closing File is deleted, the Switch Active Closing File window is displayed.