DoubleTime

DoubleTime® 8.3 - Upgrade

Start using the newest features today!

Windows 10 Compatible

Download Now

15.03 How do I delete a Closing File?


  • Note: When a Closing File is deleted, all contacts associated with that file are also deleted, unless they are used in other Closing Files.
  • From the Utilities menu, select Closing File Delete.
  • Enter the Closing File Number to be deleted and click Browse.
  • Select the file to be deleted. When the file is selected, details about the file, such as Opened Date, Closing Date, Property Name, and Lender Name, are displayed in lower portion of the window. Then click OK.
  • A Warning window is displayed. Click the Yes button to proceed.
  • When completed, the Closing File Delete Status window is displayed with the total number of files deleted.
  • Click OK to close the window.
  • If the active Closing File is deleted, the Switch Active Closing File window is displayed.